nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Re: “52 Days Left.” – How to teen, from a loner.


[Response to captainjuliet7’s post]

Fair winds to you too, Capt.

So far you are the shortest post I’ve read with much to say about it. Though I am a guy, I think I could provide some insight from my perspective before you set sail for the next 50 plus days.

Before you scrutinize every syllable and say, “what should I listen to this random voice of the Internet?” Well, you don’t have to but perhaps someone who has travelled through the path of puberty and teen drama before it was teen drama; I admit I did not choose the loner life, loner life chose me. As a objective observer of the fates, high school friendships are a toss up anyways. Sooner or later you or your friends will fall away and you will live your life of very few interaction with them. Perhaps you kindle a long term friendship with a few. Whatever the outcome, rest assured wherever you go you will always meet more with diverse personalities. The long run like any relationship, it will all end. From personal experience, female friends can be pretty chatty about nothing and guys can be nonsensical. In all the advice I can give this should be a no-brainer.

If they don’t like you, leave them. If you hate them, dump them. If it risks too much, then don’t go for it. Especially with guys and coming from a guy, be super careful because you never know one of them is crushing.

I hope for gently seas in your future!

One response to “Re: “52 Days Left.” – How to teen, from a loner.

  1. captainjuliet7 May 5, 2015 at 5:16 am

    Oh, wow! Thank you so much for replying!

    Also, thanks for the advice. Although you are a guy and a random voice of the Internet, I surely will consider the things you said. It was really helpful, man! 😀

    Fair winds to you!

Leave a Reply

