nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Working On It


As I’m writing this, I realized I have a couple days of rain. Just cloudy and moist, it’s going to be a bit difficult to get stuff done since I want to be outside.

Looking through my collection of photos, I felt a bit prideful. I’ve been trying to organize it all for the latter half of the year. Then I wanted to publish them somewhere online and visible to the public, got that done in a few months. Now I’m trying to aggregate the best into something more tangible; dare I say, physical. The photo book I want create will be just a small gift either for myself or someone else to monument my hobby. The idea is about twenty pages and printed in a nice hardcover. I got an idea of what it will look like but now I’m trying to focus on arranging bits into pages. I don’t think I have a lot of good photos to fill the book, but I want to keep snapping until I have more.

I did a but of dumpster diving, not really. Someone threw out some books about guitars, which kind of sparked my creative side again. Seems like lately I’ve been on a creative streak. I started with poetry in high school, photography as of lately, perhaps guitar if I ever get the confidence to dust off the electric guitar I’ve kept since I was young. Hopefully it still’s all good; if not, I’ll pawn the set for an acoustic. Maybe. We’ll just see what the future holds.

I’m feeling pretty good, even though I’m working less and focusing on myself.

Leave a Reply

