nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Photographic Learning


When I first started, I was just feeling adventurous. I saw some amazing photographs in my time but having the opportunity to make some of my own was tempting.

I picked up my DSLR a couple years ago, since then I’ve captured some amazing photos. I’ve seen the plain and turned into something artistic. My still life and street photography has grew out just from observing  my surroundings and being open to just taking a photo.

Technically speaking, I’m still fairly adept. I still have much to learn and do. I haven’t done a portraiture and I haven’t done a lot of night and low light photography. I still have yet used the on board flash. I still want to try all of those and get a bit skilled into it. I just want to do all the things.

I know after I bought my third lens, I promised myself to stop buying equipment. I might just break my promise once I get back from work. I realized I’m missing a few things including a vessel to carry all my lenses together. I’m planning to remedy that with something homemade. I would like an external flash and a remote trigger, more importantly the remote trigger. I’m a bit inspired by some self portraits from another photographer I’ve been following on 500px. She does amazing work with your body and a remote trigger. I don’t have a body like her, but I would like to do some portraiture of self and others.

For now I’ll just save my money and keep on learning.

Leave a Reply

