nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Creativity in Bursts


By the time this goes out, I’ve rolled through the second week of touring exhibitions for some inspiration for my own work.

I had the chance to go west of my city to see some small exhibits with some variety. I saw the simplicity and duality of black and white photos of the human and natural. Then not far away, I step into a gallery which frame Disney princesses in an adult light. Nothing erotic, but it was odd to see Snow White handling babies with a deadbeat prince. The memorable was Cinderella in a seedy truck bar surrounded by middle aged men, it was quite surreal with the ball gown and the lighting.

To end it, I stopped by downtown to something which looked a bit more personal. Postcards and stamps accompanied by trinkets to hone into the subject. It was a bit of a collage but gives me an abstract idea of how I should approach my own work. Not sure if I would ever put it into good use though.

As I’m writing this, I have not seen one of the exhibits I wanted to see. From the looks of the store front installation, It’s a bit of collage of text messages and online media adapted in a physical space. It should be a bit entertaining, at least I’m hoping.

Once work settles out, I’m going to get back into my photography.

Leave a Reply

