nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Resolutions 2016


This is starting to feel like a yearly topic about new years resolutions. I personally don’t believe starting a new year with something new. A dramatic change in your life will now change your forever, for me making quick changes leads to quick disappointments.

To me it doesn’t matter what you have said to commit yourself to this line of activity; whether you want to write more, be more fit, earn more or do more of the things. Resolutions to me notifications of how less I did last year so I push myself early on this year to do more. In reality I really want to do more in the entire year rather than the first month. A resolution for new years shouldn’t be anything more than to let you know what you could potentially do, not of what yourself should push hard to do more.

I’m about a year into my last resolution was work out more, it didn’t necessarily start out as a gym membership and a everyday schedule. It started with realizing what I could do and just going out and finding the means to do it. At first, push ups next my computer; months later I upgraded to a gym membership since I outgrew the basics I could do alone. Now in 2016, I’m still at it; lifting and running since 2015. Not because of a resolution, but I noticed I wanted something a bit more for myself.

Resolutions to me are the wake up call. The commitment and the will to change comes from within to continue and persevere. Do you have what it takes to continue or whither? We all want to be a better, but it will take a little time to be the better of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

