nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Day 24 – Attraction


As I am writing this, I am a bit hungover from a long night talking about relationship stuff. Ironically, today’s blog post about what I find attractive. In my past, I have learned a lot about people. Mainly people aren’t perfect; as much as you can expect someone to be at the state of perfection, there will always be flaws. Little bits that I would have to live with, living with it will be my compromise. As much this will turn many eligible women away, here I go to set it all down in words.

I look at attraction like a photograph and the main rule for photography, the rule of thirds. In rule is a guideline which places the subject in two thirds; in many ways, someone’s attractiveness can be divided in thirds. The first being compromises; she can have certain traits to an extent where I can still find it tolerable. To me, I think I would settle for someone wanting to be attached for the long term. As long term relationships go, it would just solidify my idea of how patient she can be with me. She can be vain at times, I’ve met girls who were obsessive and some not so into their beauty; this will be tough to keep in check but I will be willing to try.

With a third aside for flaws, the next two focus on looks and personality. “What does she look like?” My female readers out there will be relieved to hear, I am pretty accepting to how the right girl in my life would look. She can have any colour hair as long as she can wear it well. I do prefer the pale persuasion. Oh, and her body; definitely a healthy and eating body. As much as I can admit I like a slim woman, I would like her to be able to eat. Definitely dinner dates are in my future. Piercings, tats, smokers, drinkers? I’m open to the idea of her to having tats and sensible piercings, nothing too ridiculous but the only way I would know if I actually met her. As for smokers and drinkers, I find smokers a bit of turn off. Drinking I might be on the fence about because I like someone who can socially drink but I would like her to be non-alcoholic since I do try to be the same.

The second and last third of what I find someone attractive. Main point, lady with personality. Someone I can have a converse with, someone I feel comfortable around. Someone who can keep me in place because I’m usually all over the place. Someone with the same honest and respectful values as I do. She’s got an ear for music I can enjoy as well into music I like, she doesn’t have to like my music but at least consider it tolerable. I’m a bit weird and dorky, or so I’ve heard. She’s got to deal with that bit of me. I’m stubborn to change but willing to change if I feel good about it. She will need the patience to really handle my problems for I, too, am a flawed person.

Will I ever find the right woman? Perhaps not, but I’m an optimistic dreamer when it comes to my personal life. I’ll find her, hopefully one day.

Leave a Reply

