nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Day 9 – What’s in my wallet?


This is a pretty awkward post.

As a guy in the

hugaslittlehouse.wordpress.com

This is a pretty awkward post.

As a guy in the millennium, my wallet no long carries any money. Yet still my wallet contains a pocket for bills. Now I have it as a storage for business cards primarily than for cash, occasion I line it with a 20 when I need to be at a cash only affair.

The odd little thing in this nylon accessory is a pouch. I never knew the reason behind it but the best I can place it is it’s for small change which I don’t usually keep on me. Right now, it holds my fare for public transit.

So without cash, I carry cards and I do carry a lot of cards. Rather than describing every card, I’m just going to list them off. Aside from my bank card, I have:

-G1 driver’s license (AKA, my learner’s permit)

-EB Games/Gamestop reward card

-AirMiles card

-My doctor’s card with my appointment schedule

-Receipts (I don’t know why, but I have them)

-Business card for my part time job that I don’t go to very often

-Membership to Mountain Equipement Co-op

All of them filed into 3 card slots into my wallet. I try and keep what I need in there, but as you can tell there is some things that don’t belong.

Leave a Reply

