nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Day 2 – 20 Facts About Me


From hugaslittlehouse.wordpress.com

Long list ahead, you have been warned.

  1. I’ve lived in my hometown all my life. There are times I want to move out of this place. However her vices keep here; variety and culture keeps me grounded.
  2. I started my blog to just vent out my problems. I realized a long time ago, I was mostly depressed because of having everything pent up inside. Having an outlet of it all has calmed me down. I still have have so much to improve upon.
  3. While we’re on the top of mental illness, I have ADHD. It does seem like I do anyways. All the symptoms are there if you have ever read up on ADHD. If you haven’t, here are a few things about ADHD: trouble with completing tasks, difficulty focusing, easily distracted, poor social skills. I try to think of it as a personal trait than something that inhibits me. If anything it’s made me honest and observant. Knowing I might have something has made me realized “normal” is a subjective state. “Normal” is to fit the general population, if 50% wore top hats then you could say it’s normal to wear a top hat. If that is the case,”normal” is something I won’t want to be because it stagnates and gets boring.
  4. Favourite food is a hard choice. I like sweet and savoury foods. I like chocolate and candy, especially gummy bears. I’m omnivorous so I like to eat certain animals, mainly chicken, pigs and cows. I would say if I wanted to sit somewhere and watch the world to pass in from of my eyes, definitely a medium steak with a side of grilled veg and maybe a can of soda. I like noodles so spaghetti and ramen are on the table.
  5. There are few things I found beautiful and nothing would seem to taint those memories. I once laid in a field and watched the stars and moon travel across the black velvet sky. I have sat in a coffee shop and watched the sun set and let the shadows of skyscrapers cover the world. Now the sad thing…
  6. Of all the beautiful things I’ve seen, I’ve done them alone. I think that is all I can say about it. Definitely life is worth more with loved ones, will I find her? We shall see.
  7. Favourite colours: green and blue.
  8. Music: Paramore and Taylor Swift, you will realize it by day 7.
  9. I have spontaneously slow danced with someone. It was romantic and awesome.
  10. I’ve been told many things about my personality. Mostly I’ve been told I’m “sweet”, “kind”, “honest”, “loyal”. Which…cue #11!
  11. I think of myself differently than what people see. I guess I have an inferiority complex or something. Sometimes I feel I’m not good enough or undeserving, I put forward more effort and just feels like the same. I have a lot of unresolved issues, but I try.
  12. I still listen to the music I use to listen to in high school. Proves to you that some things never change.
  13. PC Master Race, consoles are inferior due to hardware restrictions. Come at me, console gamers!
  14. The only graphic novels I’ve read were from Bryan Lee O’Malley, the  author of the Scott Pilgrim series.  Which I have not yet read; perhaps soon?
  15. Video game series of all time: Grand Theft Auto. Especially GTA 3 and onward because the worlds are large and players have a lot of things to do. I have only played San Andreas and GTA IV, but I would like to play GTA V when I can. As for genre, I like open world games where you can go and do your own thing without walls.
  16. Blue skies are better than stormy weather.
  17. Summer is better than autumn. However autumn is better than spring. Winter gets no love because Canada is cold during the winter.
  18. I like to work out as much as I can.
  19. I would like to play video games as a career. I think I’m getting a bit old for it, but who knows what the world might give me.
  20. I’m a terrible liar.
Leave a Reply

