nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Weekends/Weekdays


This September has been an interesting one. Along with receiving my work schedule and starting a new hobby, time seems against me for the time being. I am unsure where to start or how I would finish this blog post, but I can try to break it down.

After Labour Day, I returned to my part time job. My employer has given me the schedule and it seems most of the time, I’ll be pulling weekends. Not surprising my 2nd job likes to occupy the same timetable as well. I can already know this year I will have scheduling conflicts unless I adapt to having a weekend in the middle of the weekday. Welcome Tuesday through Thursday, you are my new Friday through Sunday! At least it’s an equal trade, so at least during the week, I can edit my gameplay for YouTube and play airsoft at premium. For now, the weekends for me are fairly packed and this weekend may be the last for awhile. Maybe get some time in playing games and spending last week’s pay on a day of airsoft? I think I’m getting more addicted to playing airsoft then video games; hehe.

On the YouTube front, I’ve finally bought a new headset after my old headset finally gave out. The headphones a long time back gave out and nothing came out beside static. The mic however survived to this day until this week. The mic has provided me with thousands of hours of screaming and planning in games and recorded over 450 videos for my channel. When I bought the new headset, I spent an entire day trying to get the mic working. At the start, the drivers worked out well but I had a conflict with the speakers. I still want to keep my speakers while keeping my headset resting on my shoulders. I guess these are the troubles I get for buying a USB headset than a 3.5mm audio headset. So with the USB drivers, I spent a good day trying to determine which input driver is my microphone. Once I found the input, I had to look for it in OBS and test it out. At the time, I thought it would be a good idea to test it while playing a new game. With the spare cash in my Steam account, I bought Party Hard to put her through. At the time of this blog post, I’ve received some criticism on it and I’ve made some tweaks. Beyond OBS, I don’t know what else I can do to enhance the audio in my recording since I can’t split the audio from the video.

I’m halfway through Party Hard and I think I will take recording a bit slower while I dial my settings in. If I don’t I still have my new weekends to work on it. See you guys next time!

Leave a Reply

