nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Christmas, New Years and a New Game


As of today, I’ve added one more game to the list of games played. Before taking off for Christmas, I got myself into playing Blacklight Retribution. It’s a sci-fi shooter from Zombie Inc. and published by Perfect World Entertainment. Coming from one of their other products, I might as well take advantage of the account provided to me to play another game without the need of another game client. She’s a hefty download and my desktop doesn’t stand much of a chance for graphics, but I found the game to be a good change of pace from the RPG world of Star Trek Online. With the remaining hard drive space, I think this would be a good investment until I cap out like STO. I’ll probably make a review after I’ve tried as much I think is sufficient.

Thus far, I’ve signed up for the game for their recent update called “Onslaught” which is a PvE game mode addition. In short, it looks like a zombie mode. Aside from their update, I wanted to try their weapon customization. I’ve tried a lot of games with weapon modifications, but Blacklight seems to be much more in depth and I am pretty interested to see how these changes would work in their PvE and PvP environments. But anyways, more later on when I have a good feel for the game.

The current situation in real life is I’m spending time with milady for Christmas through the week of New Years before going home. Though I’m out here for the second time in the last two months, I’m going to take all the free time I have to find a job through online job boards and listings. I got to stay productive even when I’m having fun now I guess; that’s part of adulthood right? I better land a job somewhere within a couple months starting January. Even if it means planning it out by logging sent applications and such, I really need to get this done! I’m pretty into my games so hopefully I can get this done.

So I guess that’s my new year’s resolution and wish for Santa. I just want a paying job. Preferably slightly above minimum, a bit safe, laborious and I get some new  skills out of the entire deal. So Santa; please hook me up.

Until next time, happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

