nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Sundance ‘11 and YouTube is Awesome


I just got a chance to watch Life In A Day on YouTube that was premiering in Sundance. Did you guys see it? For those who didn’t, don’t feel bad. The film will be out around July-ish, maybe or maybe not in theatres. If you guys been following this project you would see how artistic and insightful it is but I don’t really want to spoil it.  When I was watching; I cried, I laughed, and I thought about all the messages in the film. When you thought you could feel so good or so bad, this film will make you realize how fragile, short, and beautiful life can be. I couldn’t place it in any other way but was very uplifting.

Though I doubt the film will be in a theatre since people want to jump on board for drama. Just take a look at your local theatre chains, go ahead…this blog can wait…you back yet? Did you see that? Yeah…drama and/or animation…maybe an indie film. So I’m guess it will likely end up on a DVD which I’m planning to buy. It’s definitely something I would like to keep to watch. If it does come out in a theatre, I do highly recommend watching and ignore any critic who says otherwise.

Seems like recently, I’ve been on a winning streak. I’ve been feeling really great. I don’t know why but I feel like taking on the day with great vigour. Like recently I’ve been going to places for volunteering opportunities. It’s not a job, but I guess it’s a start. I just hope I don’t burn out like I did a few years back and a couple years before that. Yeah, it’s been a long 4-5 years of just failing and losing. I think I can make it through. Just. Don’t. Burn.Out.

Like my habits have changed pretty well too. I’ve limited to 3 hours of video games and normalized my 8-9 hours of sleep. Appetite is still raging, but not craving (I really want a bucket of fried chicken right now at midnight). I think all this change is really doing some good. That or I actually grew a pair and started to pick up the pieces to move on. Whatever it may be, I’m feeling awesome.

Before I end off, leave a comment on what makes you feel awesome. Good night and TGIF!

Leave a Reply

