nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

Getting hassled and unreasonable people.


Recently I’ve been shopping more on the fact that I’m always considerably hungry without video games. Even with my medication, I can come down with a large longing with a hot bowl of food or a baggie of snacks. Usually it’s either early in the morning or at night I have this dietary craving. For me, I have a grocery store about two blocks down that’s always open minus stat days. Though I never got into trouble with this place over the last two decades, Just recently the more I visited, the more I feel like they’re trying to bar me from coming back to the place. They, I mean the people managing security (because those frozen fish sticks are “dangerous”). I know they mean well but in this day in age, they should really think twice.

To start off., let me give you a bit of background information. Toronto about a few years back, started this plastic bag fee of 5 cents a bag. Then as the trends go, people bought on board the “reusable” bag which is made of organic materials. So the line of thinking to that is either pay 5 cents per bag or buy a large reusable for a dollar.

So what I usually do since I just graduated and still have a very useful backpack, I carry around my pack to store stuff in there. Though I never heard anyone complain, but now it’s kind of ridiculous. I’ve been called out by security guards that backpacks aren’t allowed. I find that the policy there is more intentionally focused on getting you to buy the bags. My logic to all this is if I already have a bag, I’m going to use it; otherwise, it would be a waste of resources to purchase another bag that my current bag can do already. And trust me, there’s only one purpose a bag can do for you (maybe 2 if you count being lazy to hold everything in your arms). Also from the Wikipedia article, I found out that the very nickel you put in goes straight into the purse of their conglomerate. I might be paranoid or overreacting, but wouldn’t that make that “policy” an ad scheme to impulse buy? I don’t know, I’m going to use my backpack until they ban me. I’ll lose out on convenience; but whatever, Chinatown is cheaper so they can go to hell for all I care.

The world is just too damn focused on making that extra buck. I wish someone would just take it all away to reawaken everyone to the true reality. Behind all the technology and society, I can only see mankind in it’s worse. There’s no more creativity, ingenuity, or beauty; unless you consider the digital social drama of ordinary life a beautiful thing. I guess I like I love Renaissance art  and certain things in photography. It’s very organic and soulful. That’s just me, I guess. I try my best to find the best of the world so it does seem bearable and not like the world is so one sided.

Leave a Reply

