nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

11 things vs. 11 other things


Don’t ask me how I got the idea because I’m pretty embarrassed about it. I made up an little writing exercise where I take one idea and expand it 11 times but I would take the opposing side of the same idea and do the same. Kind of a do’s and don’ts list except that I do it to se which I would prefer most. As the ADHD person I can really just fling ideas like a monkey flinging feces at other monkeys. Here’s an example:

11 things I would normally consider a date

  • Dinner
  • Movie
  • Picnic
  • Hanging out
  • Playing a board game
  • Shopping (random, I know)
  • Cuddling and watching TV
  • Mall
  • Some port activities I like
  • Video games
  • Hanging out but with her friends as well

11 thing I wouldn’t consider a date

  • Sky diving
  • Playing the Oreo Lick Race (sounds dirty, but it’s not)
  • Stand up comedy, while I’m the comedian
  • Texting
  • Anything involving 2 in the morning stuff
  • Drugs or drug related activities
  • Anything related to my job
  • Bumping into people and have long conversation and accidently hanging out afterwards due to conversation
  • Stuff involving a bodily function
  • Screaming out of a burning building and then asking someone “so what are you doing afterwards?”
  • Church or any place of worship (awkward since God or any equivalent deity would be watching)

Then based on the fastest time I thought up both sides, I kind of guess where I am on the topic. In this case, I’m pretty easy in terms of thinking of stuff to do on a date and maybe a bit random.

I consider myself as a writer. Not like “I can write a a news story and win a Gillard” writer, more of a writer who just there to open up my own ideas or feelings. Mostly I write poems but sometimes I just write down random lines of text for the fun of it. Not very coherent texts either, it’s more of a congregation of jumbled thoughts like “I hope that’s not a boat in my bottle of pills” or “crazy manic mailbag monkey mower” (if anyone can draw this, I will laugh since it’s so random).

Anyways, a nice easy blog for now, I might write another tonight to get my mind off video games. Maybe share to you my plans on defeating this problem.

2 responses to “11 things vs. 11 other things

  1. unabridgedgirl December 16, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    I have to ask…what is the oreo lick game?

    • Eric December 17, 2010 at 6:45 am

      It’s when you take an Oreo cookie and you twist it open. Then licking all the cream inside then dunking both cookies into milk. Eat the two pieces and drink down the milk as fast as you can. It was on the box while I was typing 🙂

Leave a Reply

