nawkcire

Games, Tech and Blogging…I can't guarantee in that order.

What I’m into right now…


Okay if you look from my first post to this one, it’s only a couple hours. For the past decade, I’ve grown up with the Internet and a computer in my room. Ever since my first computer, I’ve been playing video games crazy mad for most of the time; even when I was suppose to go to school or study for an exam (in hindsight, it wasn’t the best of all my ideas).  I’ve had a few games I like and dislike and some I still play ever since I figured how to log on. Currently, I still actively have a Steam account with The Orange Box (Half Life 2, Portal and Team Fortress 2) but most of the time I just play around on Team Fortress and nothing more.

I’ve recently found some interests in Sims. The thrifty side of me have found Tirnua which is like The Sims but focused on a sustainable environment. It’s a lot of work toward buying stuff in there, so I fairly much kept a distance to it. Though I do enjoy a bit of casual games. I’ve stuck through Habbo Hotel for the last 5 (or was it 6?) years. Yeah, pretty lame; but I like how it’s so simple. The premise? Make friends, hang out online and chat.

I found out I’m an addict to video games after I took a questionnaire from my guidance counseller  in high school. Which is odd since all the commercials for video game addiction depict an old guy with a gambling issue. So ever since I’ve been weaning off video games. It’s brutal since I have to find something to fill the void; and for a short, skinny dude, it’s a massive void. If I could compare it to anything, it would be the episode “The Void” from Star Trek: Voyager.

I also like RPG’s sometimes, sci-fi’s like Stargate and Star Trek (mentioned this one already -facepalm-), Grand Theft Auto (only San Andreas and IV) and food (especially tacos). I got a few projects lined up I want to do focus on including getting a freaking job. But that’s for another post.

Leave a Reply

